//
you're checking out...
Articles, Entertainment News, feature

Megan Good tells Sister 2 Sister Magazine, ‘I’m so in love with God’


When I came across this, I had to share it. I have discussed it  but wanted to share this to give a better idea to everyone the type of articles with secular artists, actors, actresses and athletes I pictured, that will be in Spiritual Minded Magazine, in addition to articles and interviews with your favorite Urban Gospel Artists. I think its important for our youth to read and hear to replace some of the negative images they are forcefed daily of TV, Movies, Magazines and Video Shows. – AJ ROK

Photo by Michael Barr

Actress Megan Good graces the cover the Sister 2 Sister Magazine Novemeber 2011 issue and discusses her reasons for being celibate and her relationship with God. The Think Like a Man actress told S2S Publisher Jamie Foster Brown that the next man she dates is going to be her hubby.

Jamie: Are you going to be able to find somebody, you think?
Meagan: I’m not in a rush.

Jamie: No, I’m saying have you been seeing anyone?
Meagan: I met someone special, but you know what? I’m so in love with God right now. I’m focused on being married to God.

Jamie: Okay now, you’re like the third or fourth girl to tell me that. “I am God’s girlfriend.” So I said you can’t cheat on Him. (laughs) I told my girlfriend—
Meagan: I’m not! I’m celibate!

Jamie:
Oh okay. You can’t be God’s girlfriend and when you meet a guy you say, “Okay, God, step aside.” (laughs)
Meagan: No, the next guy I meet is my husband, and I already talked to God about that. I was like, “Check this out, Lord, I know what you want for me.” And He really wants a man that has completely sold out for Christ for me, who can help me improve and be better than I am. So I know exactly what He wants for me and I don’t know if I have already found it. It’s quite possible that I may have, but I am so not in a rush for anything. I am in a rush to focus on Him right now.

Jamie:
When you say focus on Him, you read the Bible a lot?
Meagan: Every single day for the past three-and-a-half years; every day without fail.

Interview excerpt courtesy of http://www.s2smagazine.com Check out the entire interview in the November 2011 issue of Sister 2 Sister.

Think Like A Man is an adaptation of the Steve Harvey self-help book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a  Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment.” Set to hit the big screen March 9, 2012 broght to you by Sony Screen Gems.

About AJ Woodson

AJ Woodson is a Father, Author, Writer, Radio Personality, Hip-Hop Historian, and A Freelance Journalist whose byline has appeared in several print publications and online sites including The Source, Vibe, the Village Voice, Upscale, Sonicnet.com, Launch.com, Rolling Out Newspaper, Spiritual Minded Magazine and several others.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Megan Good tells Sister 2 Sister Magazine, ‘I’m so in love with God’

  1. I love her statement of faith just beautiful! I love that it came from her, an actress in secular movies and TV. Powerful.

    Posted by kerriaspeaks | October 21, 2011, 12:23 pm
    • the plan is to have many articles from secular artists, musicians, actors, actresses, and athletes, because it is a powerful thing and I believe the youth need to see much more of this to combat the overwhelming negativity they are surrounded with everywhere. Also we want to give celebrities an avenue to be able share their faith! Thank you for your comment Kerria Speaks!

      Posted by Spiritual Minded Magazine | October 21, 2011, 1:01 pm

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow Spiritual Minded Magazine and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other subscribers

RSS Spiritual Minded Radio

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.